我们的计划

  • 选择一个程序以了解薪水,条件和工作,
  • 或在下面阅读以了解日本的日常度假生活。
日本的滑雪工作

XNUMX月〜XNUMX月底
(某些职位直到XNUMX月底)

日本冲绳的夏季工作

常年
(大多数职位是XNUMX月至XNUMX月)

日本度假生活

在日本生活和工作是一次独特而令人兴奋的体验。 以正确的态度,您会结交许多日本朋友,提高日语水平,并且(如果您不参加太多派对),离开您的度假胜地以充足的现金探索日本的奇观,并拜访您的新朋友他们的家乡!

但是,日本度假区的生活与您回到家后的日常生活会有很大不同。 在下面了解更多信息:

宿舍住宿

度假村工作人员住在员工宿舍,房间可容纳2-4名日本或外国员工。 自己很少有宿舍。 度假村有时会将外国和日本员工放在房间里,因为这是结交朋友和学习语言的好方法。 但是,由于过去与外籍员工发生的一些不幸事件(凌乱,嘈杂等),通常会将外国员工放在一起。

所有宿舍均为单性别,有些还实行宵禁。 男女宿舍严格分开。 进入异性宿舍可被解雇。 但是,大多数宿舍都有公共房间,每个人都可以社交。 如果没有公共休息室,工作人员会在饭厅,附近的酒吧,餐馆等闲逛。

宿舍住宿简单但足够。 所有设施都是公用的。 宿舍通常包括双层床,被褥,床单,毯子,枕头,洗衣机,微波炉,烤面包机和火锅(烧水)。 滑雪胜地宿舍还提供室内暖气。 海滩度假酒店的宿舍配有空调。

公共浴池:在日本,单性公共浴池是文化的一部分。 所有滑雪胜地的洗浴设施都是公用的。 将有一个单人房,淋浴间彼此相邻(您首先要洗身体),还有一个单人浴室,可容纳约4-6人(每个人在清洁身体后便可以进入)。 在滑雪胜地,通常只有在晚上16:00至22:00之间才可以使用洗浴设施。

您将需要与其他工作人员赤身浴。 请理解,这已经成为日本文化的数百年历史了。
如果这是个问题,请考虑度假酒店是否适合您。

想更多地了解宿舍生活? 阅读Jessica的博客在白马居住和工作。

餐点

早餐和晚餐在宿舍或度假村食堂的特定时间提供,而午餐通常在工作岗位的午餐盒中提供给您。

餐点是简单的日式料理。 没什么花哨的,但营养又令人满意。 可能有很多炸菜,但没有像以前那样多的水果和蔬菜。 如果您每天对宿舍的食物感到厌倦,可以与朋友外出就餐,或者从当地的超市/便利店购买食物。

特殊饮食: 度假村无法满足特定的饮食需求(素食,无麸质,糖尿病等),因为他们必须立即为数百名员工准备饭菜。 此外,员工不得使用厨房设施自己准备食物,因此 如果您有饮食限制,则每天需要购买自己的食物.

素食主义者: 请注意,在素食主义者的生活和工作中极为困难。 阅读我们的 过去素食人员的博客文章 了解详情。

自由时间

在日本的度假胜地生活和工作,您将被美丽的风景和许多有趣的活动所包围! 用香槟粉雕刻新鲜的足迹,或在阳光下在热带海滩上放松将成为日常活动。

在您的休息日以及上班/下班后,您可以自由地做(在度假胜地规定之内)。 在某些滑雪胜地,您还可以在下班后进行夜间滑雪/登机。

阅读如何 斯蒂芬在白马冬季度过了空闲时间!

加班

在繁忙的假期期间(滑雪:圣诞节/新年假期+ XNUMX月中旬, 海滩:XNUMX月至XNUMX月的暑假),度假村将需要所有手忙脚乱。 尽管“加班”很少见,但您可能会被要求缩短休息时间,早点开始或晚点上班,或者少休息一两天(在接下来的几个月中您会得到更多的休息)。

在这些期间,请接受您可能没有太多的空闲时间(在某些情况下,工作人员每周最多可以工作50-60小时)! 但是,在忙碌的一段时间之后,事情变得平息了许多,您每个月大约要休息7-8天。

尝试从积极的方面看待繁忙的时期; 这是一个绝佳的机会:a)学习日语,b)在工作中结识新朋友,以及c)忙碌的时期结束后,您将获得可观的薪水,外出生活一点点!

在日本农村居住

请记住,您将住在农村地区。 休息日,您可能需要乘坐火车/公共汽车去超市等。您的度假胜地可能距离最近的村庄很远,因此不会有像您这样的酒吧,餐馆和商店回到家。

在安静的季节,您可能会发现要做的事情不只是游泳/滑雪/滑水,或者下班后和朋友一起出去玩。 员工通常在第一个月会感到孤独,直到他们安顿下来并结识当地朋友为止! 这都是乐趣的一部分,并增强了融入日本社会的感觉。 保持开放的心态,拥抱远离“大烟雾”,这一点很重要。 在度假区,自然风光,您结交的朋友以及户外活动成为最大的享受之源!

尝试使自己尽可能融入日本文化。 在您的度假村结识新朋友(日语!)将使您的过渡更加舒适。 外国度假胜地的工作人员很自然地会变得亲密,因为大多数人会说英语,并且可以自由交流。 但是,挑战自我并结交当地的日本朋友也很重要! 您将学到更多有关该文化的知识,玩得开心,您的日语会飞涨!

日本语

一个常见的误解是您将在工作中学习所有语言。

虽然您将在工作中学习(然后反复使用)许多新的短语和词汇,但是当您真正将日语付诸实践时,这与您的同事和朋友是不在工作中的! 毕竟,您不能在度假村客人面前谈论八卦!

我们的一位前任员工的建议:

归根结底,最大的催化剂就是您愿意投入多少。 如果您以一种积极的态度和学习的态度来对待旅行和语言,并把自己推到舒适的范围之外,那么您在短短一个月内所能取得的对话进展就会感到惊讶,更不用说三四个了!

立即申请

了解详情

Accommodation | Living in a Staff Dormitory

Read Jessica’s account of Dorm Life, living and working in Japan’s famous Ski Resort region, Hakuba!

Resort staff live in staff dormitories, with rooms for 2-4 Japanese or foreign staff. It’s rare to have a dorm room to yourself. Resorts sometimes place foreign and Japanese staff together in rooms, as it’s a great way to make friends and learn the language. However, due to some unfortunate incidents with foreign staff in the past (messy, noisy, etc.), foreign staff are usually placed together.

All dormitories are single-sex, and some have a curfew. Male and female dormitories are strictly separated. Entering dorm rooms of the opposite sex can get you fired. However, most dorms have common rooms where everyone can socialize. Where no common rooms are available, staff hang out in the dining room, nearby bars, restaurants etc.

Dorm accommodation is simple but adequate. All facilities are communal. Dorms usually include bunk beds, futons, sheets, blankets, pillows, washing machines, microwaves, toasters, and hot pots (to boil water). Ski Resort dorms also have room heaters. Beach Resort dorms have air-conditioning.

Communal Bathing: In Japan, single-sex communal baths are part of the culture. Bathing facilities in all Resorts are communal. There will be a single room, with a line of showers situated next to each other (where you first wash your body), and a single bath which fits about 4-6 people (which everyone gets into after their body is clean).

You will be required to bathe naked with the other staff. Please understand this has been part of the Japanese culture for thousands of years. If this will be a problem, please consider whether Resort work is for you.

Staff Meals

Breakfast and dinner are served at set times in the dorm or resort cafeteria, while lunch is usually brought to you in a lunchbox at your work post.

Meals are simple, Japanese-style dishes; nothing fancy, but nutritious and satisfying. There may be quite a few deep-fried dishes, and not as many fruits and vegetables as you’re used to. If you grow tired of the dormitory food every day, you can eat out with your friends, or buy food from the local supermarket/convenience store instead.

SPECIAL DIETS: Resorts cannot cater to specific dietary needs (vegetarian, gluten-free, diabetic etc), as they have to prepare meals for hundreds of staff at once. In addition, staff aren’t permitted to use kitchen facilities to prepare their own food, so if you have dietary constraints, you’ll need to buy your own food every day.

VEGETARIANS: Please be aware that it is extremely difficult to live and work in Japan as a vegetarian. Read our Blog post from a past Vegetarian staff for details.

How much Free Time will I have?

Living and Working in Japan’s Resorts, you’ll be surrounded by beautiful scenery, and loads of fun activities! Carving fresh tracks in champagne powder, or lazing on tropical beaches in the sun will become routine activities.

On your days off, and before/after work, you’re free to do as you please (within resort guidelines). In some Ski resorts, you’ll also have the opportunity to do night-skiing/boarding after work.

Read how Stephen spent his Free Time in Winter in Hakuba!

Working Overtime

During the busy holiday periods (Ski: Xmas/New Year’s Break + mid-February, Beach: Jul-Aug Summer Vacation), resorts will need all hands on deck. While ‘overtime’ is rare, you may be asked to take shorter breaks, start early or work late, or take one or two less days off (which you’ll get as extra in following months).

During these periods, please accept you may not have much free time (in some cases, staff can work up to 50-60hrs a week)! After the busy periods though, things quieten down a lot, and you’ll have about 7-8 days-off a month.

Try to look at the busy periods on the positive side; it’s a fantastic opportunity to: a) Learn Japanese, b) Make new friends at work, and c) After the busy periods end, you’ll have a sizeable paycheck, to go out and live it up a little!

Living and Working in Rural Japan

Please bear in mind that living and working in Japan’s Resorts means you’ll be in a rural area. On your days-off, you may have to travel on a train/bus for supermarkets, etc. Your Resort may be located quite far from the nearest village, so there won’t be many bars, restaurants & shops like you’re used to back home.

In the quiet season, most of the bars will be empty, so you may find there’s not much more to do than swim/ski/board, or hang out with your friends after work. It’s common for staff to feel lonely in the 1st month, until they settle in and make local friends! This is all part of the fun, and heightens the sense of immersion into Japanese society. It’s important to come with an open mind, and embrace being away from the “big smoke”. In Resort areas, the natural beauty, the friends you make, and the outdoor activities become the biggest source of enjoyment!

Try to immerse yourself in the Japanese culture as much as possible. Making new (Japanese!) friends at your resort will make your transition much more comfortable. It’s natural for foreign resort staff to become close, because most are English speakers, and can communicate freely. However, it’s very important to challenge yourself and make local Japanese friends too! You’ll learn much more about the culture, have more fun, and your Japanese will skyrocket!

How much Japanese will I learn?

A common misconception is that you’ll do all your language learning at work.

While you’ll learn (and then repeatedly use) many new phrases and vocabulary at work, it’s outside of work with your co-workers when you can really put your Japanese to the test! After all, you can’t talk about daily gossip in front of resort guests!

Advice from one of our Past Staff:

When it comes down to it, the biggest catalyst is how much you are willing to put into it. If you approach the trip and the language with a positive attitude and a willingness to learn, and push yourself outside your comfort zone, you will be amazed at the conversational progress you can make in a mere month, let alone three or four!

Apply Now

Or Read More about our Programs:

Ski Jobs

December ~ end-March
(some positions til end-Feb)

Live and Work in Japan Ski Resorts

Beach Jobs

Year-round
(most positions April ~ October)

Live and Work in Japan Beach Resorts