联系我们

我们的使命是使您在日本的整个体验尽可能愉快!

Facebook

通过我们的Facebook页面随时了解我们所有的最新新闻和与日本相关的信息!

有问题吗?

#1 请阅读我们的 常见问题 联络一位教师

#2 电邮 给我们。

#3紧急吗? 致电我们的日本支持热线(+81)80-2445-0138。

我们在这里为您服务24/7 紧急情况,在其他情况下,请在正常(日本时区)工作时间致电给我们,或给我们发送电子邮件,我们会尽快与您联系!

邮政: 林崎町明石市兵库县673-0033 3-502-62-608日本

Youtube

观看我们每年举办的员工视频竞赛的视频!

常见问题

旅行前

应用常见问题

没有。 只要您完成合同。

通常收取50,000日元的手续费,但在合同结束时收取,以最大程度地减轻您的财务负担。 但是,感谢您表现出色,如果您完成合同,我们将完全免除此费用。

简而言之,您无需预先支付任何处理费,如果您完成合同,则一无所获。

采访中没有理由紧张。 这只是一次轻松随意的聊天,以了解您是否适合在日本度假胜地工作。 面试官会问您几个有关您自己和您对日本的兴趣的快速问题,然后问几个简单的日语问题,以使您对您的日语水平有所了解。 根据您学习日语的时间长短,面试官将根据您的水平调整问题。

对度假村工作而言,拥有友好的天性和积极的态度比您的日语技能更有价值。 如果您热情而开放,我们相信您会在面试中留下深刻的印象。

请记住,我们正在寻找对日本有真正兴趣的申请人。 您将需要尊重日本的文化,并在逗留期间努力遵守其规则和习俗。 度假村不希望只对粉雪感兴趣的员工。

没有具体的最低水平。 如果您已经学习过,那么您很有可能通过我们找到工作(因为我们几乎在各个级别都有职位)。 即使您根本不会说日语,每年我们都会为不讲英语的人提供一些职位,因此您仍有机会。 拥有真正的 欲望 学习,比您目前的日语能力重要得多。

是的,您可以要求您想在哪里工作或担任哪个职位,但是我们不能保证您可以成功地在那里找到职位(这取决于您的空缺,日语能力,经验等)。 但是我们始终尽力满足您的喜好。

可能性很大,但这取决于您的空缺情况,日语能力等。我们将在面试期间与您讨论您的特定可能性。

抱歉,但所有度假宿舍均为单性别,因此您将无法一起住在同一房间。 唯一的其他选择是让您自己租用附近的独立公寓(每月费用约50,000日元+附加费用),尽管很难找到。

过去,大多数夫妇刚刚接受,他们在度假胜地工作的几个月内将无法花很多私人时间。 您可能会有不同的休假时间,并且没有任何私人区域可以闲逛,因此见面会意味着要去附近的餐馆/酒吧-这至少要花费一杯酒的价格。

重要的是您要为此做好准备,并且要有正确的心态:想要一种可以结识很多新朋友的体验,而不是一个全天候24/7在一起的人。

在申请之前,请认真考虑这是否会对您造成问题。 感谢您的理解。

任何类型的资格认证(来自任何国家)都可以(实际上,许多度假村甚至都不需要资格认证)。

度假村向我们支付货源人员的费用。 度假村向您付款时,除了向您收取10,000日元的迎新/运输费外,我们不会向您收取其他任何费用(包括向您的度假村的送货和为您的体验做准备的完整的迎新费用)。

签证常见问题

只有在您收到临时报价,接受该报价并获得您的度假胜地批准之后(我们将发送有关如何这样做的详细信息, 那时候).

备注:您必须申请工作假期签证 在您居住的国家。 如果您打算在日本之前前往其他国家旅行,并且需要及早获得签证,请与我们联系以获取更多信息。

在我们的“中找到完整的说明终极工作假期指南.

实际金额取决于您所在的国家/地区,但是在申请工作假期签证时,您必须证明您的银行帐户中有几千美元可用。 签证办公室需要知道您有足够的资金来支付机票费用,并在日本居住期间维持生活。 您需要提交银行对帐单作为证明。

由于你们中有许多人是学生,我们知道这么多钱很难筹集。 在申请签证之前,许多申请人都收到了 礼品 从父母那里,几千美元。 这很好,只要您向签证处出示父母的随信,并解释父母给了您在日本逗留的钱。

具体取决于您的国籍,但签证可能需要长达3周以上的时间才能处理。 提供真的很重要 所有 必要的文件; 日语对此非常讲究,并可能导致延迟。

日本工作假期签证对所有国籍的人有效期为12个月,澳大利亚人除外,他们可以在日本期间将其签证延长另外6个月(共18个月)。

不可以,您只能获得一次日本工作假期签证。 不过,如果您想将来回到日本工作/生活,可以。 许多外国人以3个月的旅游签证进入日本,然后得到一家日本公司(例如英语学校)的赞助,这给了他们1年或3年的工作签证。

工作中 假日生活 Visa允许您在日本旅行期间从事兼职工作,这就是为什么它是您需要加入我们的计划的签证:季节性,兼职工作。 签证只能由与日本签有互惠工作假期签证协议的国家/地区的人获得,并且必须在您的国籍国家/地区申请。 请点击 选购 看那个国家的名单。
A 居里 签证可以由任何国籍的人申请,也可以在任何地方申请,但是主要的区别是,必须首先安排一份合同,合同期限至少为1年。 一旦找到这样的工作,您自己和您的未来雇主(您的签证“担保人”)都需要向移民提交书面文件,之后将对您进行甄选,以确保您具有适当的工作资格。 如果您的工作签证申请成功,您可以前往日本完成该工作。
工作签证不适合我们的计​​划。 有时,申请人告诉我们,使馆工作人员告诉他们他们需要申请工作签证,但这是不正确的,并且可能是因为使馆对您的打算有误。 对于短期的兼职工作,工作假期签证是您唯一的选择。 职位确认后,我们将提供有关如何申请签证的更多信息。

不,很遗憾,我们不能提供签证赞助。 公司必须保证连续工作12个月才能提供赞助。 由于日本的滑雪和沙滩工作只是季节性工作,因此这是不可能的。

要获得参加度假胜地工作的资格,您必须目前在日本,持有以下签证之一,该签证在您希望在度假胜地工作的整个时间内有效:

威萨斯 DO 许可进行短期工作

工作假期签证
配偶签证
永久居留
日本国民签证的孩子
日本公民(持有日本护照)

注意:不幸的是,由于度假村无法提供签证赞助,持有以下签证的外国人不具备在​​度假村工作的资格,因此无法申请我们的计划。 这是政府法规–如果您对签证有任何疑问,请直接联系移民局。 抱歉,我们很抱歉,但是感谢您的谅解。

威萨斯 不要 允许在短期内进行工作

*工作签证(包括人文学科专家)
受抚养签证(即使有工作许可,每周最多也只能工作28小时,这比在度假村工作所需的最低签证还少)
学生签证(如上所述)
工程签证
其他专业签证(艺术家/文化签证等)
此页面上未列出的任何其他签证

准备旅行常见问题

通常,您应该等到签证获得批准后再购买机票(在极少数情况下,签证被拒)。

但是,有些领事馆在申请签证时需要飞行证明。 无需实际付费即可显示航班证明的一种方法是拜访旅行社并获得航班 举行,以及报价/行程。 这将使领事馆满意,一旦获得签证,您就可以继续支付这些航班的费用,或者取消它们并获得其他(更便宜的)航班。

当然! 只要其他人都能到达指定的集合地点,我们便可以随时随地旅行。 签订合同后,我们建议您(与新朋友)一起旅行!

注意:您必须在居住国家/地区申请工作假期签证。 如果您打算在日本之前前往其他国家旅行,并且需要及早获得签证,请与我们联系以获取更多信息。

是。 您需要购买 旅游保险 (包括您的度假胜地合同整个期间的雪上运动(仅适用于Ski应用程序)。这将覆盖您因工作以外发生的意外(您已在工作时间内获得工作保险)。

此外,由于最近政府政策的变化,所有外国人现在还必须进入 日本国民保健系统。 值得庆幸的是,这仅是最小的花费。 每月2000日元(20美元)。

最后,一些精选的滑雪胜地要求工作人员自行输入其他 滑雪/单板滑雪保险 方案(每个季节约3000日元)。

在您收到暂定要约之前,然后由您的度假胜地批准,您无需执行任何操作。 我们将一一寄给您所有准备步骤(例如,获取签证,航班,旅行保险,整理行李...) 您的职位获得批准后.

如果您真的想提前计划,可以阅读我们的“终极工作假期指南”,以及此常见问题解答页面上的所有信息。

我们建议您租用滑雪装备,因为它很方便,如果幸运的话,您可以从度假村获得便宜的员工折扣! 在飞机上购买和携带自己的木板/滑雪板可能很昂贵,并且携带麻烦。 此外,您无法从日本将大于150厘米的物品寄回国内,因此,如果您决定携带自己的装备,请确保不要超过飞机行李限额,因为必须携带这些物品回到飞机上。

注意: 日本最大的靴子尺寸约为28厘米,因此,如果您的脚比这更大,则应该购买您自己的滑雪/雪地靴,并将其带到日本。

如果您决定在日本购买装备,则期望支付(对于质量一般的新装备):木板/捆绑/靴子或滑雪/靴子/滑雪杖套= 30〜40,000日元。 一套的外套/裤子= 20,000日元。 手套/护目镜=最高10,000日元。

不幸的是,每年有几名员工在单板滑雪或滑雪事故中受伤,被迫放弃滑雪工作。 最常见的伤害是头部和手腕。 幸运的是,可以通过两个简单的安全装备来轻松预防这些伤害:头盔和护腕。 安全方面不要便宜!

在旅途中

到达日本后,成田机场,羽田机场,中部机场,关西机场或伊丹机场会由移民官员自动生成并提供居民卡。 如果您通过其他机场进入日本,您的居民卡将在您在当地市政厅注册地址后大约2周内发送给您-我们会为您提供帮助。

除旅行保险外,您还需要加入日本国民健康保险计划,该计划对日本所有成年居民都是强制性的。 到达日本后,您将输入此地址-同时在当地市政厅注册地址,我们会为您提供帮助。

到达日本后,您将在指定的集合地点见面(收到临时报价后将宣布),然后乘公共汽车/厢式货车送到您的度假胜地。

途中,您将获得有关经验期望的指导,获得正式工作机会,签署合同,并通过重要要点来记住您的住宿。 此项费用包含10,000日元(100美元)的交通费,这将在您上车时收取。

是。 将向所有员工提供制服,尽管您可能需要带上自己的鞋子,长筒袜,裙子/裤子或白衬衫。 在出发前往日本之前,我们会将统一的详细信息发送给成功的员工。

是。 在繁忙的假期期间(滑雪: 圣诞/新年假期+ XNUMX月中旬, 海滩: XNUMX月至XNUMX月的暑假),您的度假胜地会要求您加班,因为这一次他们的人手往往不足。

在此期间,请接受您可能没有太多的空闲时间(在某些情况下,工作人员每周必须工作50-60小时!)。 但是,在忙碌的一段时间之后,情况变得很平静,您每个月大约有6-7天的假,每周工作40-48小时。

注意:工作时间取决于下雪条件(例如,如果没有下雪,您的工作量会减少,因为度假村不会那么忙)。

尝试从积极的方面看待繁忙的时期。 这是一个绝佳的机会:a)学习日语,b)在工作中结交新朋友,以及c)忙碌的时期结束后,您将有一笔可观的薪水,可以外出活用一点!

大多数合同只有3-4个月的时间。 换工作意味着要接受新的培训。 鉴于时间短,所以在一个职位上训练您并让您在合同期内履行职责更为有意义。

话虽如此,每个职位都有不同的方面/角色,随着时间的流逝,您将学习工作的新方面并承担更多责任。

素食主义者: 请注意,在素食主义者的生活和工作中极为困难。 阅读一个 过去素食人员的博客文章.

不幸的是,度假村无法满足特定的饮食需求(素食,糖尿病等)。 如果您的饮食有限制,则您需要每天购买自己的食物(因为不允许员工使用厨房设施自己准备食物)。

请注意: 日本食品鱼类和肉类含量很高。 过去有素食者只能吃常规菜单附带的沙拉(很小),结果,他们开始抱怨精力不足,病了等等。散装食物,每天要为数百名员工提供菜肴,因此您不能期望他们会专心为您准备一些东西。

如果您有特殊的饮食需求,请认真考虑您是否介意每天前往最近的超市/便利店购买食物(因为这里没有厨房设施供您使用)。 感谢您的理解。

度假村未提供工作人员的厨房设施,因此您将需要接受度假村提供的餐点。 当然,您始终可以在房间内保留不需要烹饪的零食/食物,或者随时随地去餐馆用餐。

大多数度假村支付 现金,您每个月都会从度假胜地办事处收取。

一些度假村可能会要求您开设日文 银行账户,您的薪水将按月支付。 银行位于度假村附近,因此取钱不会有问题。

在这种情况下,我们将向您展示银行在哪里,以及如何填写表格。 您将无法在第1天开设银行帐户,因为您必须首先等待市政厅处理您的地址更改。

是。 在日本开设银行帐户时,您会获得一张ATM卡,该卡可让您通过全日本的ATM机取款(尽管您的卡可能无法在国际上使用)。

滑雪工作: 大约 每月100,000日元的税后实得薪水(包括膳食,住宿和滑雪通行证)。 查看每月费用明细样本 这里.

海滩工作: 大约 125,000日元,减去20%的税费(23,000日元),食品(5,000日元)和宿舍(15,000日元)=每月税后实得工资82,000日元。

根据日本法律,所有持有工作假期签证的外国人必须缴纳20%的所得税。

如果您在日本居住超过12个月,则只能提交日本纳税申报表(以尝试退还部分税款)。 否则,您将无法。 此外,提交纳税申报表是一个复杂的过程。 退税 根据需要提供有用的服务。

您可能希望在周末前往大城市。 但是,这是度假胜地最繁忙的时间,因此您的休息日几乎总是在工作日中进行。 此外,您可能并非总是每次都休假两天,因此最好在您从事度假胜地工作之前或之后,有空闲逛日本。

所有度假胜地的工作人员都必须在整个合同期间内都拥有有效的旅行保险,因此,如果发生事故,您的保险单已完全覆盖了费用。 您还将在工作期间获得“ rousai”日本工作保险的保障。

万一发生事故,您将被送往当地医院治疗。 放心; 我们有会说24/7的英语工作人员随时为您提供帮助。

万一发生意外事故,使您无法胜任工作,不幸的是,您的度假村将被迫解雇您。 因此,我们无法强调您应该多小心。 请负责!

任何与度假酒店合同中断的员工都必须在工作的最后两天之内撤离员工宿舍。

在线申请时,请诚实对待您的可用性。 提前离开度假村的工作人员会因缺少人员而给度假村带来不便,并可能导致将来的外国人员无法在该处工作。

此外,如果您提早退出,将不再免除50,000日元的手续费。

是的,许多员工连续几个季节在滑雪场工作,然后在海滩胜地工作。 请记住,工作之间可能会有休息(滑雪季在XNUMX月底结束,因为大多数海滩作业要到XNUMX月左右才开始;或者在夏季之后,从XNUMX月/ XNUMX月直到滑雪作业开始)在十二月)。

CONTACT US

Our mission is to make your entire experience in Japan as enjoyable as possible!

Facebook

Keep up to date with all our latest news, and Japan-related info, via our Facebook page!

QUESTIONS?

#1 Read our FAQs below.

#2 Email us.

#3 Urgent? Call our 24/7 Support Line in Japan (+81) 80-2445-0138.

Postal: 673-0033 Hyogo-ken, Akashi-shi, Hayashizaki-cho 3-502-62-608  JAPAN

Youtube

Watch videos from our staff video competitions we run every year!

FAQs

BEFORE your trip

Application FAQs

No. As long as you complete your contract.

A Processing Fee of 50,000 yen is usually charged, but collected at the end of your contract to help minimize the financial burden on you. However, in appreciation for doing a good job, we completely waive the fee if you complete your contract.

In short, you don’t pay anything if you complete your contract. 

There’s no reason to be nervous in the Interview; it’s just a relaxed, casual chat, to get an idea of whether you’re suited to Resort work in Japan or not. Your interviewer will ask you a couple of quick questions about yourself and your interest in Japan, and then a couple of simple questions in Japanese, to get an idea of your Japanese level. Depending on how long you’ve been studying Japanese, your Interviewer will tailor the questions to suit your level.

Having a friendly nature and positive attitude is much more valuable for Resort jobs than your Japanese skill. If you’re enthusiastic and open-minded, we’re sure you’ll make a great impression in the interview.

Remember we’re seeking applicants with a genuine interest in Japan. You will need to respect Japanese culture, and make effort to abide by their rules and customs while you’re there. Resorts don’t want staff who are only interested in the powder snow.

There is no specific minimum level. If you have studied at all, you probably have a good chance of getting a job through us (because we have positions for almost all levels). Having a genuine desire to learn, is much more important then your current Japanese-speaking ability.

Yes, you can request where you would like to work, or what position, but we can’t guarantee you will be successful in securing a position there (it depends on your availability, Japanese ability, experience etc). But we always do our best to accommodate your preferences.

It’s very likely, but it depends on your availability, Japanese ability etc. We’ll discuss your specific likelihood with you during your interview(s).

Sorry, but all resort dorms are single-sex, so you won’t be able to stay in the same room together. The only other option would be for you to rent a separate apartment for yourselves nearby (costs approx. 50,000 yen per month), though these can be difficult to find.

In the past, most couples have just accepted they won’t be able to spend much private time together for the few months they are working at a resort. You’ll likely have different days-off, there won’t be any private area for you to hang out, so meeting each-other means going out and spending money…

It’s important you are prepared for this, and go with the right mindset: wanting an experience where you meet lots of new people, not one where you’re together 24/7.

Please think seriously about whether this will be a problem for you, before you apply. Thank you for your understanding.

Any type of qualification (from any country) is ok (in fact many resorts don’t even require a qualification).

The resorts pay us a fee to source staff. As we get paid by resorts, we don’t receive any portion of your wages or charge you anything except the Transportation Fee of 10,000yen (which includes delivery to your Resort and a full Orientation to prepare you for your experience).

Visa FAQs

Only AFTER you have Received a Tentative Offer, accepted it, AND been approved by your resort (we’ll send full details on how to do so, at that time).

Note: You must apply for your Working Holiday Visa in your country of residency. If you plan on traveling to other countries before Japan and need to get your Visa early, please contact us for more information.

The actual amount depends on your country, but at the time you apply for your Working Holiday Visa you must show that you have a few thousand dollars available in your bank account. The Visa office needs to know you have sufficient funds to pay for your airfare, and support yourself while living in Japan. You’ll need to submit a bank statement as proof.

As many of you are students, we know this much money can be hard to raise. Before their Visa application, many applicants receive gifts from their parents, of a few thousand dollars. This is fine, as long as you show the Visa office an accompanying letter from your parents, explaining they have given you the money for your stay in Japan.

It varies depending on your nationality, but the Visa can take up to 3+ weeks to process. It’s really important to provide all the necessary documentation; Japanese are very particular about this, and could result in delays.

A Japanese Working Holiday Visa is valid for 12 months for all nationalities except Australians, who can extend their Visa for a further 6 months while they are in Japan (total 18 months).

No, you can only get a Japanese Working Holiday Visa once. If you want to return to Japan to work/live in future though, you can. Many foreigners enter Japan on a 3-month Tourist Visa, then get sponsored by a Japanese company (eg. English language school), which gives them a 1 or 3-year Working Visa.

A Working Holiday Visa allows you to work part-time jobs while traveling Japan, which is why it is the visa that you need to join our programs: seasonal, part-time jobs. The visa can only be obtained by people from countries which Japan has a reciprocal Working Holiday Visa agreement with, and must be applied for in your country of citizenship. Click here to see that list of countries. 
 
A Working Visa can be applied for by a person of any nationality and it can be applied for anywhere, however the main difference is that a full-time job, contracted for a minimum of 1 year is required to be lined up first. Once you find such a job, both yourself and your future employer (your visa “sponsor”) need to submit paperwork to immigration, after which you will be screened to ensure you have the appropriate qualifications for the job. If your Working Visa application is successful you can go to Japan to fulfil that job.
 
A Working Visa is not suitable for our programs. Occasionally applicants tell us they were told by embassy staff they need to apply for a Working Visa, however this is incorrect and likely because the embassy is mistaken about what you intend to do. For short-term, part-time work, a Working Holiday Visa is your only option. We give more information about how to apply for your visa after your position is confirmed.

No, unfortunately we cannot offer Visa sponsorship. A company has to guarantee a job for 12-months continuously in order to provide sponsorship. As ski and beach jobs in Japan are only seasonal, this isn’t possible.

To be eligible for Resort Work, you must be currently in Japan, holding one of the following Visas, which is valid for the entire time you wish to work in a Resort:

VISAS WHICH DO PERMIT SHORT-TERM WORK IN RESORTS

Working Holiday Visa
Spouse Visa
Permanent Residency
Child of Japanese National Visa
Japanese Citizen (holding a Japanese passport)

NOTE: Unfortunately, as resorts are unable to provide Visa sponsorship, foreigners with the below Visas are not eligible to Work in Resorts, and are therefore unable to apply for our programs. This is government regulation – if you have any questions about Visas, please contact the Department of Immigration directly. We’re sorry for the disappointment, but thank you for your understanding.

VISAS WHICH DO NOT ALLOW SHORT-TERM WORK AT RESORTS

*Working Visa (including Specialist in Humanities)
Dependent Visa (even with a work permit, only permits up to 28hrs work per week, which is less than the minimum required to work in resorts)
Student Visa (as above)
Engineering Visa
Other Specialist Visas (Artist / Cultural Visa etc.)
Any other Visa which is not listed on this page

Preparing for your Trip FAQs

In general, you should wait until AFTER your Visa is Approved, before buying your flight (in the unlikely case your Visa is declined).

However, some consulates require proof of flights when you apply for your Visa. One way to show proof of flights without actually paying for them, is to visit a travel agent and get flights held, along with a quote/itinerary. That will satisfy the consulate, and once you have the Visa you can either go ahead and pay for those flights, or cancel them and get other (cheaper) flights instead.

Of course! As long as you can be at the designated meeting point when everyone else arrives, you’re welcome to travel wherever you like. After your contract, we recommend you travel on (with your new friends) too!

Note: You must apply for your working holiday visa in your country of residency. If you plan on traveling to other countries before Japan and need to get your visa early, please contact us for more information.

Yes. You will need to purchase Travel Insurance (including coverage for snow sports (Ski apps only) for the entire length of your Resort contract. This will cover you for accidents outside of work (you will already be covered by work insurance during work hours).

In addition, due to a recent change in government policy, all foreigners are now also required to enter the Japanese National Healthcare System. Thankfully, this is only a minimal expense of approx. 2000yen (USD$20) per month.

Finally, a few select ski resorts require staff to enter their own additional Ski/Snowboard Insurance scheme aswell (approx. 3000yen per season).

Until you receive a Tentative Offer, then get approved by your resort, you don’t need to do anything. We’ll send you all the steps to prepare (ie. get your Visa, flight, travel insurance, pack your bags…), one by one after your position is approved.

If you really want to plan ahead, you can read our “Ultimate Working Holiday Guide“, and all the information on this FAQ page.

We recommend you rent ski gear, as it’s convenient, and if you’re lucky, you’ll get a cheap staff discount from your resort! Buying and bringing your own board/skis over on the plane can be expensive, and troublesome to carry around. In addition, there’s no way to send objects larger than 150cms from Japan back home, so if you do decide to bring your own gear, make sure you don’t go over the airline baggage allowance limit, as you’ll have to bring them back with you on the plane.

NOTE: Japan’s largest boot size is about 28cms, so if you have bigger feet than that, you should buy your own ski/snowboard boots, and bring them with you to Japan.

If you decide to buy gear in Japan, expect to pay (for average-quality new gear): Board/binding/boots or ski/boots/poles sets = 30~40,000yen. Jacket / Pants = 20,000yen for a set. Gloves / Goggles = up to 10,000yen each.

Unfortunately, each year a few staff are injured in a snowboarding or skiing accident, and are forced to give up their Ski jobs. The most common injuries are to the head and wrists. Fortunately, these injuries can be easily prevented by two simple items of safety gear: a helmet and wrist guards. Don’t be cheap about safety!

DURING your trip

Resident cards are automatically generated and given to you by immigration officials upon your arrival to Japan into Narita, Haneda, Chubu, Kansai or Itami Airports. If you enter Japan through a different airport your Resident Card will be sent to you about 2 weeks after your register your address at the local city office – which we give you assistance with.

In addition to Travel Insurance, you’ll need to join the Japanese National Health Insurance program, which is compulsory for all adult residents of Japan. You’ll enter this after arriving in Japan – at the same time as you register your address at the local city office, which we give you assistance with.

Once you arrive in Japan, you’ll be met at the designated meeting spot (to be announced after you receive a tentative offer), and delivered to your resort by bus/van.

On the way, you’ll be given an Orientation about what to expect from the experience, receive your official job offer, sign your contract, and go through important points to remember about your stay. This is covered by a ¥10,000 (USD$100) transportation fee, which will be collected while you are on the bus.

Yes. Uniforms will be provided for all staff, though you may be required to bring your own shoes, stockings, skirt/pants or white shirt. We’ll send uniform details to successful staff before departure to Japan.

Yes. During busy holiday periods (Ski: Xmas/New Year’s Break + mid-February, Beach: Jul-Aug Summer Vacation), your resort will ask you to work overtime, as they tend to be understaffed around this time.

During these periods, please accept you may not have much free time (in some cases, staff have to work up to 50-60hrs a week!). After the busy periods though, things quiet down a lot, and you’ll have about 6-7 days-off a month, working a standard 40-48hr week.

NOTE: Work hours depend on snow conditions (eg. if there’s no snow, you’ll be working less because the resort won’t be as busy).

Try to look at the busy periods on the positive side. It’s a fantastic opportunity to: a) Learn Japanese, b) Make new friends at work, and c) After the busy periods end, you’ll have a sizeable paycheck to go out and live it up a little!

VEGETARIANS: Please be aware that it is extremely difficult to live and work in Japan as a vegetarian. Read a Blog post from a past Vegetarian staff.

Unfortunately, Resorts cannot cater to specific dietary needs (vegetarian, diabetic etc). If you have dietary constraints, you’ll need to buy your own food each day (as staff aren’t permitted to use kitchen facilities to prepare their own food).

PLEASE NOTE: Japanese food is high in fish and meat. In the past there have been vegetarian staff who could only eat the side salad (very small) which accompanies the regular menu, and as a result, they began to complain of lack of energy, and became sick etc. Please understand that kitchen staff prepare food in bulk, for hundreds of staff dishes every day, so you can’t expect them to go out of their way to prepare something especially for you.

If you have particular dietary needs, please think seriously about whether you’ll mind making a trip to the nearest supermarket / convenience store every day to purchase food (as there won’t be kitchen facilities for you to use). Thank you for your understanding.

Resorts do not provide kitchen facilities for staff, so you will need to accept meals provided by the resort. Of course, you can always keep snacks / food that doesn’t require cooking in your room, or go out to restaurants anytime you wish.

Most resorts pay cash, which you will collect from your resort office each month.

A few resorts may require you to open a Japanese bank account, into which your salary will be paid monthly. Banks are located near the resorts, so withdrawing money won’t be a problem.

In this case, we will show you where the bank is, and how to fill out the forms. You will not be able to open a bank account on Day 1, as you have to first wait until city hall processes your change of address.

Yes. When you open a bank account in Japan, you will be given an ATM card which allows you to access your money via ATMs all around Japan (though your card probably won’t work internationally).

Ski jobs: Approx. 100,000yen after-tax take-home pay per month (including meals, accommodation, and ski pass). See sample monthly cost breakdowns Here.

Beach jobs: Approx. 125,000yen, minus 20% tax (23,000yen), food (5,000yen), and dormitory (15,000yen) = 82,000yen after-tax take-home pay per month.

According to Japanese law, all foreigners on Working Holiday Visas must pay 20% income tax.

You can only file a Japanese tax return (to try to get some of your tax back) if you stay in Japan for more than 12 months. Otherwise, you can’t. In addition, filing a tax return is a complicated process. Taxback offer a useful service if you need.

You may wish to travel to the big cities on the weekends. However, they’re the busiest time for resorts, so your days-off will always fall on weekdays. In addition, you may not always have two consecutive days-off at a time, so it’s best to explore Japan at your own leisure before or after your Resort work experience.

All resort staff must have valid travel insurance for the entire period of their contract, so in case of an accident, you’re completely covered by your insurance policy for the costs. You’ll also be covered by “rousai” Japanese Work Insurance while on the job.

In case of an accident, you’ll be taken to a local hospital for treatment. Rest assured; we have English-speaking staff contactable 24/7 to assist you anytime.

In the event of an accident which prevents you from performing your job, unfortunately your resort will be forced to dismiss you. For this reason, we can’t stress enough how careful you should be; please be responsible!

Any staff who break their contract with the resort must vacate the staff dormitory within two days of their final day of work.

Please be honest about your availability when applying online. Staff who leave early inconvenience the resort by leaving them short of staff, and may result in future foreign staff not being able to work there.

Furthermore, if you quit early, the 50,000yen Processing Fee will no longer be waived.

Yes, many staff work consecutive seasons in Ski, then Beach Resorts. Just keep in mind that there will probably be a break between jobs (after the Ski Season finishes end-March, because most Beach jobs don’t start until June or so; or after the Summer season, from Oct/November until Ski jobs start in December).